A Frank Guide to Homeland Security Alert Levels

A Frank Guide to Homeland Security Alert Levels By Frank J: Everyone has heard of the Homeland Security Advisory System by now and its rainbow of colors, but most are confused of exactly what it means to them about how they should act and live when it is at its different levels of alert. That’s why I’ve decided to create this guide make things clearer to the people.

First, here is what the alert levels mean in general:
Green (Low): All evil had been destroyed. The world is now a peaceful utopia.
Blue (Guarded): There’s still the occasional pickpocket, so show a little caution.
Yellow (Elevated): Terror lurks in the shadows; be wary.
Orange (High): The terrorists are out there and they are coming for YOU!
Red (Severe): The world is exploding around you. The only law is your own gun. (Cont)

Share this!

Enjoy reading? Share it with your friends!